Directors and Members

Home » About Us » Directors and Members

Board of Directors

Maria Benoit

Board of Director

Maria, a Carcross/Tagish First Nation Citizen and a representative of the Deisheetan Clan, has been DNV’s Chair for 9 years. Maria brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to the table. From being the Executive Director of the Skookum Jim Friendship Centre, a not-for profit organisations, to serving her First Nation as Deputy Chief, a member of the Executive Council as well as being a Clan representative, Maria understands the importance of financial support and accountability.


Helen Holway

 Helen Holway, a Kwanlin Dün First Nation (KDFN) Citizen and member if the Daklawaidi Clan, is DNV’s Vice-Chair since 1992. She has many years of experience in the financial arena as a finance clerk and also a property manager for KDFN. Helen sat on the Kwanlin Dün Corporation as a Board of Director member. Presently, she is a trustee for Kwanlin Dün Trust and the Elder Representative on the RAB Energy LLP Board of Directors which operates as Northerm Windows. She was a Justice of the Peace. Helen is married with 3 children, 10 Grandchildren and 2 Great-grandchildren. In her spare time, she likes to read, knit and sew and go camping in the summer time.

Ivan Dechkoff

Board of director

During is working career, Ivan Dechkoff held a variety managerial positions in financial institutions such as the Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce: Community Manager, Territorial Manager, Brach Manager, etc. Ivan understands the financial and managerial sides of a business and brings this perspective to DNV.

Louise Clethero

Vice Chair

Louise Clethero, a Ta’an Kwäch’än Citizen, has many years of experience with DNV. She was the DNV Chair from 1999 to 2010. Her corporate knowledge and her experience as a small business owner are real assets to our organisation. Louise also sits on the Elders Council of the Ta’an Kwäch’än Council.

Larissa Stanley


Larissa Stanley, a Liard First Nation Citizen, has been on the board since 2016 and became Secretary/Treasurer in 2019. She currently works as a Finance Coordinator at Kwanlin Dün First Nation and has worked there since 2013. Larissa is a small business owner and brings her knowledge and energy to our team. 

Adrienne Hill


Born and raised in Whitehorse, Yukon and ancestrally from the Crow Clan of the Na Cho Nyak Dun First Nation, Adrienne Hill has served at various levels throughout her First Nation government since the soigning of their modern-day treaties in the early 1990’s.  Her recent appointments include: Manager of Implementation & Governance, Executive Director and Director, Internal Services as well as serving as a Trustee and committee member on Na Cho Nyak Dun’s Investment Committees and Finance Committee.   Adrienne’s background and experience is in Finance and Administration at the Skookum Jim Friendship Centre, Yukon Arts Centre and other SME’s in Arts & Culture, Private Enterprise, NGO/NPO and First Nation organizations as well as owning and operating a free-lance accounting company of her own since 2014.

Adrienne was appointed on the dänä Näye Ventures’ Board of Director’s in 2019.


  • David Joe
  • Richard Sidney
  • Maureen Birckel